OwnerUnlocked

Outgo vs RTS Financial: which is better for a new business? (2026)

6.9/10
Outgo
3% (<$18k/mo)

Choose Outgo if: DAT One users wanting published rates, no annual contract

Skip it if: You need fuel advances, a fuel discount card, or confirmed Spanish support.

Visit Outgo
6.3/10
RTS Financial
Price on request

Choose RTS Financial if: Small fleets wanting factoring, fuel card and Spanish help

Skip it if: You need published rates or confirmed non-recourse terms before applying.

Visit RTS Financial

Quick verdict

Higher OwnerUnlocked scoreOutgo (6.9 vs 6.3)
Lower starting priceTie (3% (<$18k/mo) vs Price on request)
Better public ratingsRTS Financial (4.3 vs 4.5 / 5)
More Spanish helpRTS Financial (Not confirmed vs Spanish support)

Side by side

6.9/10Outgo3% (<$18k/mo) Visit
6.3/10RTS FinancialPrice on request Visit
Best forDAT One users wanting published rates, no annual contractSmall fleets wanting factoring, fuel card and Spanish help
Skip ifYou need fuel advances, a fuel discount card, or confirmed Spanish support.You need published rates or confirmed non-recourse terms before applying.
Free plan or trialNoNo
SpanishNot confirmedSpanish support
SupportPhone (201) 730-6980, email; M-F 9am-8pm ETPhone, email, web form; after-hours and holidays
Mobile appYesYes
Public rating4.3/5 (App Store, 37)4.8/5 (App Store, 14,161)
Rate3% (<$18k/mo), 2.5% ($18k–$80k), 1% card spendNot published
Advance100% minus fee; no reservesOver 90%; rest minus fee after broker pays
RecourseNon-recourse (broker bankruptcy)Not published
ContractNo annual contract; 15-day cancellation noticeNot published
MinimumsNo minimum feesNot published
Funding speedWithin 4 hours if qualified; else up to 2 business daysSame day / within 24h, incl. bank holidays
Fuel advanceNot publishedAdvances offered to clients; terms not published
Broker credit checksFree broker credit checksYes, broker credit ratings in RTS app
Fuel cardNo; Visa debit card insteadYes; incl. self-funded card regardless of credit
New authoritiesNeeds MC or DOT number; authority age not statedNot published
Top pros
  • Published rates: 3% under $18k/month, 2.5% up to $80k
  • No annual contract; cancel with 15 days' notice
  • Advances over 90% of each invoice, funded within 24 hours
  • Funding and support include after-hours and bank holidays
Watch out for
  • 1% rate applies only to Outgo Card spending or Day-30 waits
  • Factoring limit depends on business size, age and history
  • Factoring rate not published; calculator shows only an estimate
  • Recourse terms, contract length and minimums not disclosed online

Outgo

  • Published rates: 3% under $18k/month, 2.5% up to $80k
  • No annual contract; cancel with 15 days' notice
  • Non-recourse, no reserves and no minimum fees
  • Factorable loads are flagged inside the DAT One load board
  • 1% rate applies only to Outgo Card spending or Day-30 waits
  • Factoring limit depends on business size, age and history
  • 4-hour funding needs prior broker history and a 3pm ET cutoff

RTS Financial

  • Advances over 90% of each invoice, funded within 24 hours
  • Funding and support include after-hours and bank holidays
  • Fuel card with claimed average 45¢/gal savings at 4,000+ stations
  • Advertises Spanish- and Punjabi-speaking support
  • Factoring rate not published; calculator shows only an estimate
  • Recourse terms, contract length and minimums not disclosed online
  • Website does not say whether brand-new authorities qualify

Also worth a look

Questions

Is Outgo or RTS Financial cheaper?

Their published starting prices can't be compared directly (3% (<$18k/mo) vs Price on request). Ask both for a quote.

Which has better reviews?

RTS Financial, with 4.5/5 on average across the public ratings we checked.

Which one helps in Spanish?

Outgo: Not confirmed. RTS Financial: Spanish support.

Can I switch from one to the other later?

Yes, though switching mid-year takes some setup. Export your records before you cancel, and check for annual contracts or cancellation notice periods.

Facts from each company's own pages and public rating sites, checked Oct 4, 2026. How we rate.